Motor Vehicle Division
**MVD Office Hours: 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday thru Friday excluding state holidays
The Georgia Department of Revenue Motor Vehicle Division has moved to 4125 Welcome All Road, Atlanta, GA 30349.
Driving Directions to our new facility are below:
From North of Atlanta
From South of Atlanta
What can I pay on the Web?
The following Insurance fees can be paid on the Internet:
- Lapse In Vehicle Insurance Coverage Fees.
- Vehicle Registration Suspension Fees.
Payment of Insurance Penalties and Fees may not reinstate a suspended vehicle registration
Pursuant to DOR guidelines for reinstatement below:
1st suspension in a 5 year period; All penalties and fees paid and current/valid
2nd suspension in a 5 year period; 90 day suspension period, All penalties
and fees paid and current/valid insurance.
3rd suspension or more in a 5 year period; 6 month suspension period, All
penalties and fees paid and current/valid insurance.
Contact your local county tag office if you have questions concerning your vehicle
registration. To locate your County Tag office, click here
If you wish to pay an Insurance penalty or fee online, follow the instructions below:
Please note: Payment transaction must
be completed before 12:00 am (midnight) Eastern Standard Time of the due date to
avoid late penalty.
Keep in mind, although your payment confirmation letter will reflect Pacific Time
(three hours behind Eastern Time) (Credit Card Vendor’s server is out of California),
your payment will be calculated using the live Eastern Standard Time and date of
your completed transaction.
- Click on the link below to go to Official Payment (OPC) website.
- Select "Make a Payment".
- Click on "State Payment".
- Select State.
- At "Payment Entity" drop down menu, select "Georgia Department of
Revenue" (Motor Vehicle Division) and press continue.
- Enter payment and press "Continue".
- Read terms and conditions, and indicate "Accept" or "Decline".
- If accepting terms and conditions, complete "payer" and "card or
check" information. Press "Continue".
- Submit payment.
To pay your Insurance fees by credit card
To pay your Insurance fees by check
Internet Vehicle Registration Renewal